Morning Coffee 5/9/15 God Is Still Working On Me Is Not An Excuse!

mc

 

 

“What good is it, dear brothers and sisters, if you say you have faith but don’t show it by your actions? Can that kind of faith save anyone? Suppose you see a brother or sister who has no food or clothing, and you say, “Good-bye and have a good day; stay warm and eat well”—but then you don’t give that person any food or clothing. What good does that do? So you see, faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless.” (James 2:14-17 NLT)

Hello family, following Christ is not a passive laidback lifestyle. It’s very much active, yes God does work on us. But in that process of him working on us there are things He tells us to do, actions he wants us to take! We act on the measure of faith He has given us. There are things that He has given us the strength to move away from, He has provided every tool for us to have victory. But we choose to go back to the mess. And when we have messed up we say “God is still working on me!” or “God knows my heart!” Yes, He does know your heart, he knows that you deliberately ignored every tool of victory and did what you wanted to do! Family, I am speaking to myself just as well as you. I am guilty! Yes God is still working on us, but let’s take hold of the tools God has placed before us and put them to action! God is still working on me Is not an excuse!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Kari Jobe – The More I Seek You

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 5/9/15 God Is Still Working On Me Is Not An Excuse!

  1. You’ve shared some really profound, soul-searching thoughts here. I trust each one of us will take them to heart. If I’m honest I must admit that I haven’t wanted to use those tools — because I’ve been rather like the temptations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

