Morning Coffee 4/24/15 No Weapon (The Full Story) Promises

mc

“Just as I swore in the time of Noah that I would never again let a flood cover the earth, so now I swear that I will never again be angry and punish you. For the mountains may move and the hills disappear but even then my faithful love for you will remain. My covenant of blessing will never be broken,” says the Lord, who has mercy on you.” (Isaiah 54:9-10 NLT)

Hello family, we are continuing our journey through Isaiah 54. If you are just joining us please go back and read morning coffee 4/23/15 so you can get the full message.

Read Isaiah 54:9-10

God wants to know that He does not go back on His promises. He promised Abraham his nation will be blessed and prosperous. (See Genesis 12) That is why God does not completely wipe them out! God had mercy on Israel because of the covenant He made. God is saying come follow me I will restore you, my word is true! Yes, I punished you because you disobeyed me but I am extending my mercy to you so you can be blessed by me! You can take me at my word! Everything else will fail, but my word will stand! Take of the words that God is speaking to you! He will do what He said He will do! Just follow Him!

 

Tomorrow verses 11-17

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Frontline Worship – Promises

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

