Morning Coffee 4/12/15 Christ Alone!

mc

“The one thing I ask of the Lord the thing I seek most is to live in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, delighting in the Lord’s perfections and meditating in his Temple..” (Psalm 27:4 NLT)

Hello, family, “In Christ alone my hope is found; He is my light, my strength, my song; This cornerstone, this solid ground, Firm through the fiercest drought and storm. What heights of love, what depths of peace, when fears are stilled, when strivings cease! My comforter, my all in all Here in the love of Christ I stand.” These are the lyrics to the song In Christ Alone, This song just reminds that all I need is found in Christ. “Jesus replied, “Anyone who drinks this water will soon become thirsty again. But those who drink the water I give will never be thirsty again. It becomes a fresh, bubbling spring within them, giving them eternal life.” (John 4:13-14 NLT) Those same words that Jesus spoke to the Samaritan woman at the well, resonate within me. I have had moments when I have said “God just give up on me!” Just let me go!” Then He pours out His love on me, saying “No! I LOVE you! Keep seeking me! You will find me!” “In Christ alone my hope is found; He is my light, my strength, my song.” There is nothing greater, nothing more fulfilling than dwelling under the shelter of the most high!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Anthony Evans – How He Loves

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

