Morning Coffee 4/11/15 Restoration!

mc

“The Lord says, “I will give you back what you lost to the swarming locusts, the hopping locusts, the stripping locusts, and the cutting locusts. It was I who sent this great destroying army against you. Once again you will have all the food you want, you will praise the Lord your God, who does these miracles for you. Never again will my people be disgraced.” (Joel 2:25-26 NLT)

Hello family, God will allow us to a process that strips us bare both in the spiritual and physical sense. I grew up In a blue house in Freeport new York. This house was the site of many memorable birthdays, cookouts, family gatherings, Thanksgivings, and Christmases. But somewhere around the time I was in the eighth grade things changed. We lost the house due to my dad’s job situation. One day I came home from school and a U-Haul truck was in the driveway and my uncles were packing things into it. In 24 hours, we went from living in a three bedroom house to a one bedroom basement apartment where we stayed for five years. Our family had fallen apart. But fast forward fifteen years to present day it is a different story!

God has given us a new home to make new memories in! This past Easter my uncle and aunt came from North Carolina to visit for the weekend. The unity and fellowship I knew as a child was restored! Whatever storm you are going through it is for the better and whatever you lost in that storm, don’t mourn over it too long because God will replace it with far more than what you had before. Restoration is coming!

The Lord says, “I will give you back what you lost to the swarming locusts, the hopping locusts, the stripping locusts, and the cutting locusts. It was I who sent this great destroying army against you. Once again you will have all the food you want, you will praise the Lord your God, who does these miracles for you. Never again will my people be disgraced.” (Joel 2:25-26 NLT)

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Hillsong Live – Emmanuel

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

