Morning Coffee 4/10/15 God Gave It to You! Enjoy It!

mc

“Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts. And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.” (Colossians 3:16-17 NLT)

Hello family, God has given us gifts to be used to bring glory to His name. When He calls on us to use our gifts for Him, we should not look at it like a choir but an honor and a blessing! God has given me the gift to write. I am grateful for this gift and would not trade it for the world. Over the past few weeks, I have slacked in my writing pattern. I normally study, write and prepare two devotions to be posted each day of the week I take a break on weekends unless God gives me something.  God checked me this morning when I woke up. He said to me “ I have given you this gift, I have given you this ministry! It has a purpose! I did not commission you for this so you slack off and do as you please with it! Where is your Joy to do my work?!”

Family, I had the wrong attitude! God could have given this (Morning Coffee Devotions) to someone else but He choose me. This is an honor and it is a joy to bring glory to God with the gifts He has given me! Do not look at serving God as a choir but as a privilege and honor! My joy has returned and I am back on track with my writing and studying. I owe you my family an apology I am sorry for my slackness and not giving 100%. Did God give you a gift, a ministry? Enjoy it! He could have chosen someone else but no, he choose you!

“Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts. And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.” (Colossians 3:16-17 NLT)

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  The Anthem Instrumental

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 4/10/15 God Gave It to You! Enjoy It!

  1. I’m glad you have been able to renew your joy in serving the Lord.

    I face the question at times: should a person direct and limit their natural talent to spiritual writing, or branch out — which I have done. I really enjoy writing fiction, not necessarily limiting myself to Christian fiction, but I wonder at times if I should. After all, the world would urge us to use our talent to amuse or entertain it.

    There are extremely talented people out there; some have used a God-given talent for serving Him while others are using it to write horror, paranormal, erotica, etc. Or to sing trashy songs. I know one writer who tried to write Christian fiction, and it wasn’t accepted. She was told by a Christian publisher that her novel was “too borderline.” So she turned to writing secular romance, but then was told to leave God out of the story altogether. Sadly she chose that path in order to be a “successful writer” in the world’s eyes.

    Oh, for wisdom to know when to use our talents and when to set them aside, if they conflict with His grace in our lives.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

