Inspirations From The Porch: Holy! By Brandon Sawyer (APoetsHeart51)

20150316_181750

What Do I Know?

It’s raining! The heavens have opened up and God’s life-giving water, falls on the earth!

Lightning flashes and thunder roars right behind it! Tell me how can so much chaos

be controlled? How can the rain pour down in buckets and not flood me out?

Each bolt of lightning has its commanded path! They each reach their assigned destination!

I sit here in my room watching the storm pass by and ask myself what do I know?

What do I know of the one and only God who breathed life into me? What do I know?

I think I know Him but what I know is only a fraction of who He is!

I am left in awe of Him, ask myself what do I know?

Leave a Reply

