Morning Coffee 4/5/15 Where Is Your Zeal!

mc

Morning Coffee 4/5/15 Where Is Your Zeal!

 

“Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.  Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” (Romans 12:11-12 NIV)

Hello family, this past week God has been speaking to me about my passion, my zeal to do what he has placed in me to do. I will admit my zeal for God has been lacking. He has given me a mission. And I have treated it as a hobby and not a ministry. Christ did not shed his blood on the cross so we can be pew warmers. We all have a part to do in the body of Christ. If I am not doing my part at 100% capacity it will affect the rest of the body. A bunch of small failures can have a bigger impact than one big failure. When I was a kid I remember telling my friends about Jesus anyway I could. My fire was unquenchable. I am asking God to reignite that fire. I refuse to be the weakest link in the chain. It is time for each of us to do our part! We do not serve a lazy God, He is all or nothing lets be all or nothing!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

Music to Listen to:  William McDowell – Withholding Nothing

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

