Morning Coffee 3/17/15 Me Without You!

mc

“Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.” (Psalm 91:1-2 NIV)

Hello, family. One of my youngest cousins has got me hooked on one of his favorite songs (Me Without You by Tobymac). He loves to worship and sing, watching this four-year-old worship is inspiring!  He will ask me to pull up YouTube and play the songs he wants to hear. Last time he was over he asked me to play “Me Without You” (he calls it the oh oh song). The lyrics really hit home. “I’d be packin’ my bags when I need to stay I’d be chasin’ every breeze that blows my way I’d be building my kingdom just to watch it fade away It’s true That’s me without You-ou-ou-ou-ou-ou” Us without God is a bad place to be. We would be aimlessly wandering around with no purpose, forever lost in the dark without God to light the way. I can’t image where I would be without God. Those lyrics are so profound and true! I’d be packing my bags when I need to stay, and chasing every breeze that blows my way and building my kingdom to watch it fade away! Where would you be without God?

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  TobyMac – Me Without You

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

