Morning Coffee 3/17/15 I Am The Lord Your God! (Who Else Is There?)

mc

 

“Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand. “See, all your angry enemies lie there, confused and humiliated. Anyone who opposes you will die and come to nothing. You will look in vain for those who tried to conquer you. Those who attack you will come to nothing. For I hold you by your right hand—I, the lord your God. And I say to you, ‘Don’t be afraid. I am here to help you. Though you are a lowly worm, O Jacob, don’t be afraid, people of Israel, for I will help you. I am the lord, your Redeemer. I am the Holy One of Israel.’” (Isaiah 41:10-14 NLT)

Hello, family God loves us! He has patience beyond what we can ever imagine! God did not give up on Israel when they were in Babylonian captivity. No! He still kept calling them to himself! It is the same with us today!

There is no one else who can forgive like He can! There is no one else who knows your deepest darkest secrets and sins and can still love you unconditionally. Dr. Phil can’t fix you like God can! Oprah can only do so much! A friends comforting hand will only go but so far! When you are alone and there is no one else around, He is there to lift us up and say “Come here my child! Stay with Me! Let Me Be Your Shepherd! I will lead you to green pastures! When you walk through the valley of the shadow of death, you will fear no evil! I will anoint your head with oil and prepare a table before you in the presence your enemies!” Tell me family, who else can do that?! Who else is there?!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Laura Story – Blessings

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

