Morning Coffee 3/14/15 In The Music! (Be On Guard)

cropped-cropped-mc.png

 

Hello family. Beware the music that you allow to cross your ear gate. I was helping a friend out with some work. One the way back they played music that was full of profanity. I didn’t feel right I should have politely asked them not to play the music. But I didn’t want to offend them. But in the process of trying to be accommodating I compromised myself. Spiritually it put me in a bad place. I allowed whatever spirits were in the music to affect me. I opened the door for satan to attack. When I got home I was angry over something so simple and it affected those I closest to me.

Music is so much more than just a beat. There are spirits and attitudes that can and will affect us. We may be on guard with our personal music listening, but  we need to be on guard outside of our personal space. Satan will try to get us off track anyway possible. We must be vigilant ready for any attack. Don’t compromise you self. Music is more than just a beat.

“Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.” (1 Peter 5:8 NLT)

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone) – Chris Tomlin

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

