Morning Coffee 3/2/15 Slow Fade (Climbing Out Is A Process)

mc

 

Morning Coffee 3/2/15 Slow Fade (Climbing Out Is A Process)

“Your word is a lamp to guide my feet and a light for my path.” (Psalm 119:105 NLT)

“Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.” (Romans 12:2 NLT)

Hello family. People don’t end up at the bottom overnight it was a slow fade that began with one moment of compromise. More often than not, it is at our lowest point that we wonder how we got there. We look up and see God reaching down to help us up. He does not always give us an instant fix because He has some things He wants us to learn on our ascent.  Climbing out won’t be easy, but God is faithful He bought me out of my junk and he will bring you out of yours! It was a process becoming who I am today and I am still in that process!  Where ever you are in your life it’s a part of the process God has for you. If you’re in the valley stay strong and hold on. Soon you will be at the top of the mountain!!! If you are on the top of a mountain be careful, hold fast to God. Because that’s a long way to fall! And a long way to climb back up!!!!  That mountaintop is just a ledge in your life! You still have higher to climb. The climb will not end until we see Jesus face to face!

Do not let anything hinder your process! No Compromise!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Casting Crowns – Slow Fade

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 3/2/15 Slow Fade (Climbing Out Is A Process)

  1. Thanks so much for today’s post. I’ve found myself on that slippery slide and am trying to climb out of/away from a certain thought pattern myself right now. But it keeps wanting to come back and back.
    Once a person gives himself to imaginations — even simple ones like “If I could do this or that again…” — it can be hard to just accept and live in his present reality.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there I am so glad I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I
    was searching on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would
    just like to say cheers for a tremendous post and a all
    round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

