Morning Coffee 2/9/15 True Desperation! (Whatever It Takes To Chase After God)

mc

 

“You’re blessed when you’re at the end of your rope. With less of you there is more of God and his rule.” (Matthew 5:3 MSG)

Hello family! This devotion is not an easy one to write, so please bear with me. I am at a point in my life where I am on the threshold of the purpose that God has for me. But baggage from 2014 has hindered me. Fear, Procrastination, Lust, Doubt, Pride have slowed me down. Well I woke up feed up with being weighed down by this junk! I have never been closer to the awesomeness God has for me and I will not miss out on it! I have set some guidelines in place to eliminate the baggage. One of them is at 10 pm my laptop and cell phone get put up and shut down.  I cannot give satan an inch! My brothers in Christ I am speaking to you! You know what I am talking about! Shut it down! 10 pm, 11 pm 12 am, 1 am. Don’t set your self-up for failure! You know that popup ad with the pretty girl will show up! So make sure you are not there when it shows up! Swallow your pride! Pride (speaking to everyone) that is another one! Pride will hinder you! We make it look like we got it all together but deep inside we need help! We don’t want to admit that we are weak so we try and fix whatever issue we have by our self! God is telling you to share with that brother or sister what you are going through but you hold back and miss out on an opportunity to be ministered to!

When you truly come to the end of yourself, when you are tired of being afraid, when you are tired doing it all on your own. When you are tired of going around the same mountain over and over! When you are willing to do whatever it takes to cut off every weight that holds you back from seeking God. When you look up realize that God has had His hand extended all along and all you needed to do is take hold. That is true desperation! Only then will the baggage that has held you back fall off! Because you are no longer concerned with keeping up appearances. Your only focus is living for God. Then you can truly sing “So I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned! In awe of the one who gave it all!”

“You’re blessed when you’re at the end of your rope. With less of you there is more of God and his rule.” (Matthew 5:3 MSG)

Whatever It Takes To Chase After God!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Hillsong United – The Stand

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

