Morning Coffee 2/3/15 Take Notes!

mc

“Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Be a good worker, one who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly explains the word of truth.” (2 Timothy 2:15 NLT)

Hello family! Last Sunday evening I was having family time. My dad asked my mother and I a question about what our pastor spoke on. My mind drew a blank I had completely forgotten the sermon! Only after my mom mentioned a few things about it, did it come back to memory. I was and I am disappointed with myself! I should have been writing down notes so I could go back and use them to refresh my memory and study it!. It is the same with Wednesday bible study. Only after reading or hearing a few hints do I remember what was leaned or discussed. The messages that God sends to us are not supposed to go in one ear and out the other. They are meant to take root and to be meditated on.

If you got a super memory that’s great but don’t just rely on it. Take notes during service so later on you can go back and study it and let it take root!

Much Love & God Bless

APoaetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  School Of Worship – With Everything

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

