Morning Coffee 1/8/15 “Life” Pt2

mc

 

”How I praise the Lord that you are concerned about me again. I know you have always been concerned for me, but you didn’t have the chance to help me.  Not that I was ever in need, for I have learned how to be content with whatever I have.  I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little.  For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” (Philippians 4:10-13 NLT)

Hello Family! The abundant life is promised to us in John 10:10 is not guaranteeing us earthly riches. Not saying that we won’t be blessed in the physical during our time on this planet. Our definition of abundance should not be based upon earthly riches.

Paul was in prison when he wrote to the Philippians. Last time I checked a roman prison was not a pleasant place to be. It would the farthest thing from abundant or rich. But here we see Paul filled with an attitude of abundance of contentment. Paul realized that Christ is the source that will keep him in any situation! His rich and satisfying life was not defined by his physical situation.

My life is rich and satisfying, your life is rich and satisfying! As long as Christ is at the helm we will have a rich and satisfying life! Don’t let the enemy steal, kill and destroy it! View rich from a spiritual point of view not physical!

“Yes, I am the gate. Those who come in through me will be saved.  They will come and go freely and will find good pastures. The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.” (John 10:9-10 NLT)

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to: Matthew West – Strong Enough

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

One thought on “Morning Coffee 1/8/15 “Life” Pt2

  1. Thanks for sharing these thoughts. In our “You deserve it” society it’s hard to be content. And if we see our brother or sister is so well off and seemingly blessed, we tend to ask, “Where did I miss the boat?”
    Paul said, “Comparing yourselves among yourselves, yea are not wise,” but we still tend to do it a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

