Morning Coffee 1/3/15 Don’t Let It Get The Best Of You!

mc

“Don’t sin by letting anger control you. Think about it overnight and remain silent. Interlude Offer sacrifices in the right spirit, and trust the lord” (Psalm 4:4-5 NLT)

Hello family God is truly awesome. Before I started writing this devotion I was frustrated because I left a pen in the pocket of one of my pants and it went through the wash. When I went to get the clothes from the dryer the ink had gotten on my clothes but even worse there were ink smudges all over the inside of the dryer. I was so frustrated because the dryer is fairly new and it came with the house that we just moved into. My parent weren’t getting bent out of shape like I was. They calmly found a solution to the problem. Meanwhile I remained in a funk.

My frustration turned into irritability and it was showing. God finally got my attention and called me into the sanctuary. When I put on the worship music all the frustration melted away in the form of tears. Anger and frustration if allowed to grow can wreck and awesome day. If I had not answered Gods tender call I would have continued to act out of my frustration only making things worse. Do not let anger and frustration get the best of you! Retreat with Your heavenly father to your sanctuary and allow Him to melt away all the anger and frustration that has built up!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to: From The Inside Out (Acoustic Cover)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “ Morning Coffee 1/3/15 Don’t Let It Get The Best Of You!

  1. I’m glad your parents were able to take things in stride an that you were finally able to get a handle on your feelings, too. God is so good; He helps us through when our little tragedies turn into mountains.

    I don’t know if ‘perspective’ helps or not. Last week I was given the horrific details of a brutal murder. My cousin’s ex-wife was beaten, raped, and strangled by her former boy-friend. She had two small sons; as she was dying, she would have known they were also at his mercy. When I think of what she must have endured in those hours, ALL my problems seem so insignificant.

    Does it ever pay to think in those terms or not?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

