Morning Coffee Re-Post: 8/27/14 What It’s All About! (This Is Why We Do What We Do)

mc

DO THIS FIRST!!!!!!  PLAY VIDEO BEFORE YOU CONTINUE!!!

 

God has interrupted the series on the beatitudes. There is something here that he wants us all to learn.

“And there were shepherds living out in the fields nearby, keeping watch over their flocks at night.  An angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were terrified.  But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people.  Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is the Messiah, the Lord.  This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.”  Suddenly a great company of the heavenly host appeared with the angel, praising God and saying, “Glory to God in the highest heaven, and on earth peace to those on whom his favor rests.” (Luke 2:8-14 NIV)

I don’t know about you but, when I watched the video and then read the above scripture, I could not help but tear up and cry. Right before I sat down to write God bought the video and the scripture to my remembrance.  It reset everything in line for me. All of us have a ministry of some sort and they are to be centered on the goal of drawing people closer to Christ. Our life should reflect Christ; He is the reason why we do what we do. He should be the reason why we have revivals, not to set church attendance records. He should be the reason why we sell multi platinum worship albums. You can win all the “of the year awards” and break the records for sales on iTunes. If that album did not draw one soul closer to God, you have failed. And you work was in vain. He should be the reason why I write these devotions and he is the reason why I write Morning Coffee Devotions.

Family, I’m going to be honest with you. Past few weeks I got caught up in the stats, I got wrapped up in how many views I got and what new country found the blog. First to God I repent I am sorry and to you my extended family I am sorry please forgive me. God has reminded me what it’s all about, and why I do the things He has called me to do!

 

I pray that this has ministered to you.

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

Song to Listen to: This Is The Air I Breathe by Hillsong  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SFYAH-Z3_po

 

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

