Morning Coffee Re-Post: 11/5/14 With Expanded Boarders Comes More Responsibility

cropped-mc.png

Morning Coffee 11/5/14 With Expanded Boarders Comes More Responsibility

“Jabez was more honorable than his brothers. His mother had named him Jabez,  saying, “I gave birth to him in pain.”  Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” And God granted his request.” (1 Chronicles 4:9-10 NIV)

Good Morning family! Above we have the prayer of Jabez. This prayer has been covered in many books. And is one of the more well known prayers in the bible. As I have said many times before in our devotions do look at this with an “I read this a thousand times, attitude”. Clear your mind and listen.

As we have seen in scripture that God does not just toss out blessings of expansion to anyone! When God expands someones territory, He gives it to them because their heart is right and they are able to take care of the extra he is blessing them with. Read the story of the talents or check out Solomon’s prayer for wisdom. God replaced King Saul with King David because Saul’s heart was away from God and no longer managed the kingdom of Israel the way God wanted him to. David was consistent in serving God during his time as king; he made a few mistakes but was always seeking God.

When God does expand your borders, be ready to be put out of your comfort zone. What ever it is you want God to expand, be ready because your responsibility level just went up. So when you pray this prayer and God answers it, don’t be shocked, when He begins to ask you to do more. I’ll use myself as an example. Ever since I started doing these devotions God has called on me more than ever. He has told me to write at times when I did not want to write. Every day I hear him speaking to me on how He wants Morning Coffee Devotions to run. This is His ministry, in just the caretaker. God is expanding my boarders. And with that I have more responsibility!

Much Love & God Bless

ApoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

Music to Listen to: This i Believe (The Creed) by Hillsong

 

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

