Morning Coffee Re-Post: 7/31/14   Seven Churches (We all Got Issues): Laodicea (Lukewarm)  

mc

 

“This letter is from John to the seven churches in the province of Asia. Grace and peace to you from the one who is, who always was, and who is still to come; from the seven fold  Spirit before his throne; and from Jesus Christ. He is the faithful witness to these things, the first to rise from the dead, and the ruler of all the kings of the world. All glory to him who loves us and has freed us from our sins by shedding his blood for us.  He has made us a Kingdom of priests for God his Father. All glory and power to him forever and ever! Amen.” (Revelation 1:4-6 NLT)

John the apostle is on the island of Patmos writing the seven churches in a region know as Asia Minor (which is now part southwest Turkey today) God saw the good and bad in each church and He had a message for each of them.

The Church In Laodicea “I know all the things you do, that you are neither hot nor cold. I wish that you were one or the other! But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth!  You say, ‘I am rich. I have everything I want. I don’t need a thing!’ And you don’t realize that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked.  So I advise you to buy gold from me—gold that has been purified by fire. Then you will be rich. Also buy white garments from me so you will not be shamed by your nakedness and ointment for your eyes so you will be able to see.  I correct and discipline everyone I love. So be diligent and turn from your indifference. “Look! I stand at the door and knock. If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in, and we will share a meal together as friends. Those who are victorious will sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat with my Father on his throne. “Anyone with ears to hear must listen to the Spirit and understand what he is saying to the churches.”

Laodicea, the seventh and final church in Asia Minor. They thought they were all that and a bag of chips with fries on the side. But Christ seeing through all the junk shows them who they really are. He calls them lukewarm, wretched, and miserable. “Nether hot or cold.” Christ calls them to come to Him and he will open there spiritual eyes, He will clothe their spiritual nakedness He will give them real pure gold (His word) then they will be truly rich. Christ is knocking on the door of their hearts. If any of them hear Him and lets Him in He will abide with them and fellowship with them.

God loves us. We are His, when we are straying from Him, He will bring correction. Why? because we are bough with a price. Christ blood is the payment for our sins. God wants us to dwell with Him when our time here on earth is finished. So don’t bristle up when you receive correction from our heavenly Father. He is just getting you back on track with Him.

Much Love & God Bless

APoestHeart51

 

Please like Comment subscribe!

Song to Listen to: Rest In You by Hillsong United  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZAOtljfr4M

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

