Morning Coffee Re-post: Morning Coffee 7/15/14 Faith Boosters

cropped-mc.png

 

Morning Coffee 7/15/14    Faith Boosters

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever! Amen.”  (Ephesians 3:20-21 NIV)

I was on a bus on my way home from a family reunion when I got a call from my sister in Christ. She told me about a free author’s conference that would be going on in a few days. She invited me and offered me a ride. Now, here I am feeling very tired and all my body can think about is rest. Yes, it was in two days, but I was not trying to do anything but get back into my normal routine. But the voice of the Holy Spirit, told me to say “yes I will go.” Fast forward two days, we are at the conference which is more of a small seminar. But went we came into the room, I felt the peace of God come over me.

The session didn’t start yet, so I introduced myself to some people. I looked back to where they had the coffee and food set up and there was a man around my age. I walked over and we exchanged greetings. The session began. It was basically to sell the real conference. The speaker announced he would be giving away a free pass to the conference. He had us play a game and the winner would get the free pass. The man I introduced myself to won.  But he could not go, so the speaker told him he could give the pass to anyone in the room at the end of the session.

Deep down I really wanted to go! I Thought to myself “same as always… a big conference that I can benefit from but can’t afford!” At the end of the session, I wanted to ask him for it but the Holy Spirit said don’t.  I accepted that I would not get it. But a while later he was toward the back of the room. I walked toward him while half of me still hoping the other half not. He asked me “are you able to go?” I started to doubt but the Holy Spirit urged me to say yes. Long story short he gave me the pass to the conference!!!!

That gave my faith a massive boost. Not only did I get the free pass, but I was able to bring a friend. So the sister that brought me will be coming for free as well, plus she is me ride there. Sometimes God has a faith boosting blessing for us and all it takes from us is a few obedient steps of faith.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

Leave a Reply

