Morning Coffee 11/12/14 But God!

cropped-mc.png

“I give you thanks, O lord, with all my heart; I will sing your praises before the gods. I bow before your holy Temple as I worship. I praise your name for your unfailing love and faithfulness; for your promises are backed by all the honor of your name. As soon as I pray, you answer me; you encourage me by giving me strength.” (Psalms 138:1-3 NLT)

Good day family! King David had plenty of “But God!” moments. He was the youngest of all his brothers. All of them were of greater physical stature. But God chose him as king. Out on the battlefield a giant towered over him and mocked him, considering him an unworthy opponent. But God empowered him to slay the giant. When David was king, he let his lustful desires get the best of him and slept with Bathsheba the wife of Uriah a soldier in his army. When his plan to cover up his wrong failed, he put Uriah on the front lines where the fighting was the most intense so that he would be killed. Yes, David reaped the consequences. But God turned it around for the good. Bathsheba would later become the mother of Solomon, a great king and man of wisdom.

We all have “But God!” moments that have happened in our life. Today reflect on those moments. You will find yourself filled with praise and gratitude toward God. David was always praising God in good and bad times. Why? Because he remembered all God has done and is doing for him. He remembered the “But God!” moments in his life. What is your “But God!” moment?

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to: My Heart Sings – William McDowell

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

