Morning Coffee 11/8/14 Just Do It!

cropped-mc.png

 

Morning Coffee 11/8/14 Just Do It!

“If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.  But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.  Such people should not expect to receive anything from the Lord.  Their loyalty is divided between God and the world, and they are unstable in everything they do.” (James 1:5-8 NLT)

Good Day family! I sometimes will ask God for something or ask Him what to do. He will tell me what to do, but I wouldn’t fully believe Him and ask again and again because I was doubtful. I knew it was God who spoke to me and gave the instructions to carry out. And I did not act on them because I did not believe. Doubt can and will keep us from moving forward. When God gives it to you roll with it kick out the doubt and just do it!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to: Break Every Chain – tasha cobbs

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

One thought on “Morning Coffee 11/8/14 Just Do It!

  1. When I see how patient God was with Gideon, I think our Heavenly Father isn’t displeased with us so much when we waver because we’re fearful of doing the wrong thing, but wavering caused by unwillingness. And I know we can fool ourselves, saying “I don’t want to make a mistake,” when in actual fact we just don’t want to do what He’s asking.
    Also, as I heard one Minster say, when God gives you a task to carry out, the devil WILL oppose you. He’ll bring dozens of reasons why you shouldn’t. Count on it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

