Morning Coffee 11/6/14 Greater Things

cropped-mc.png

 

“I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.” (John 14:12 NLT)

Good Morning family! I am having a transparent moment as I write this devotion. At my church, my pastor has been teaching about the cost of being a disciple of Christ. It has challenged me to step my walk. In my quiet time with God I came across the above scripture. It really made me think, I don’t fully realize the magnitude of the calling on my life.

Christ is our example of how we should live our life. When we choose to follow Him, that we will endure all He endured. The way Christ ministered, we will minister. When we become true followers of Christ there is a spiritual DNA transformation that begins to happen. And we begin the process of becoming more like Christ.

God is really calling me to step it up! The time for fooling around is over. God has called me out of darkness and into His marvelous light! We were not saved by grace to sit in a pew and enjoy the view! God has a task for each of us, let us go and take on those tasks. And really walk the road God called us to walk!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to: God Of This City – Chris Tomlin

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

