Morning Coffee 11/4/14 Arms High And Heart Abandoned (What Does It Truly Mean?)

cropped-mc.png

Morning Coffee 11/4/14 Arms High And Heart Abandoned (What Does It Truly Mean?)

“If you cling to your life, you will lose it, and if you let your life go, you will save it.” (Luke 17:33 NLT

Hello Family! One of my favorite worship songs is a song called The Stand by Hillsong United. Many of you may know it. One night I was listening to it, I was deep in worship. God said to me “listen to the words!” I listened as the song played. “So I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned. In awe of the one who gave it all!” I have heard and sung those words many times before, but this time they impacted me like never before!

I thought to myself what do these words truly mean? “So I’ll stand with arm high and heart abandoned” It does not matter what language you speak or nationality you are. Putting up both hands in the air above your head is a sign of surrender! Surrender, you abandoned the action you were doing and submit to the higher authority (God).

“Heart abandoned!”  Whatever it is that you desire is abandoned and is exchanged for Gods will. I am not pointing any fingers, as I write this to you I am also writing to myself. God has been calling me to surrender more of the things I desire so I can do the things He wants me to do! To be honest with you it, is not as easy as I want it to be. But I cannot ignore what He wants me to do! Yes, my mortal body wants the pleasures of this life, video games, Formula one races, and NFL football. But deep within me, I am motivated by something else. A still small voice speaks, I cannot ignore it. As loud as my flesh screams, the whisper of the still small voice is even louder.  I may not always answer its call, but is always there. When I go to sleep and when I awake, it is till there. “So I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned. In awe of the one who gave it all!”

LISTEN TO THE SONG BELOW AND SURRENDER TO GOD!!!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to: The Stand- Hillsong United

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

