Morning Coffee 10/2/14 Prayer Is Our Warfare! (And So Much More!)

cropped-mc.png

 

“For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places. Therefore, put on every piece of God’s armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil. Then after the battle you will still be standing firm.” (Ephesians 6:12-13 NLT)

Last Sunday my pastor had a fellow brother in the Lord bring the message. It was about prayer, the message God gave him resonated all throughout my week. God kept reminding me of Sundays message how important prayer is.

I am writing this devotion after an awesome night of personal prayer. I was sitting on my bed and God called me to pray, I didn’t know where to start I had so much on my mind and heart The Lord said just pray. Well, it wasn’t some half mumbled in my mind prayer. It was a verbal audible faith fill prayer. In the message, on Sunday the speaker said when we pray we need to speak it, we don’t have to yell it but we must verbalize it! Because our words have power! (Proverbs 18:21) When I was praying I truly felt God’s presence in the room.

When there are situations that are out of our control, we need to take it to God. We can’t fight it in the physical so we must go to the spiritual because that is where warfare is going on. And when we do go into prayer don’t go in half believing unarmored, no! We should go in filled with faith armored up knowing that God hears our prayers and will act on them according to His will.

Prayer is our warfare and so much more!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Song to Listen to:  I Need The Every Hour (Piano) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPtHf9_xuPM

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 10/2/14 Prayer Is Our Warfare! (And So Much More!)

Leave a Reply

