Morning Coffee 9/27/14 Our Counselor

cropped-mc.png

“If you love me, keep my commands. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you.”  (John 14:15-17 NIV)

Jesus ministry on earth is wrapping up. And he is preparing the disciples for what will come after He leaves. The disciples experience what Christ is talking about in Act 1:12-14.

The Holy Spirit is so much more than just some on who is our conscience. He is our very best friend, our ultimate counselor. We should not go a day without speaking to the Holy Spirit; He should be and needs to be involved in all our daily activities. Why?

  1. He is part of the God Head. He is and will always be in sync with God the Father and God the Son. Therefore He is the most reliable friend and advisor in our life.
  2. He will lead us and guide us in every part of our life, right down to the smallest detail. Ever since I could remember my mom has always ask the Holy Spirit what to wear each day. I thought it was pretty silly, until one day I tried it. One Sunday I walked into my closet and asked “what do I wear?” Well the outfit he put together was better than what I thought to put on, that day I got more complements on my attire than any time before. This is just a small example of how the Holy Spirit Can improve our day.

What better adviser than God the Holy Spirit. He knows everything that is going to happen during the day long before it happens. One thing I have asked of the Holy Spirit is to warn me of potential food or drink spills (I am sometimes a little clumsy) and he has. I have avoided many potential carpet stains.

I know the two examples above may seem small, but that is my point! The Holy Spirit should be involved in every part of our daily life, from the time we wake up to the time we go to sleep. Our day will be way better than we could have ever planned it. Just Try it, and watch how blessed your day is.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

 

Song to Listen to:  Still by Hillsong (Instrumental) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyD3n84Oq-w

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

