Morning Coffee 9/23/14 Love what He Loves and Hate What He Hates

mc

” Let those who love the  Lord  hate evil,  for he guards the lives of his faithful ones  and delivers them from the hand of the wicked.  Light shines on the righteous and joy on the upright in heart.  Rejoice in the Lord , you who are righteous,  and praise his holy name.” (Psalm 97:10-12 NIV)

As we grow stronger in our Christian walk we will become more sensitive to the things that God hates. Things that did not bother you before will start to convict your spirit. In my own life there have been things that God has pulled me back from. TV shows that were once a staple in my TV viewing time have been either been completely eliminated or are rarely watched and when I do watch them it is not for very long because God has sensitized my sprit to the trash that is coming out of the show. God has even filtered my video game playing. Games that I once loved now sit seldom used on my dresser. God has even had me completely remove certain games. This slow but progressive change has not been easy but it’s for the better. Even now God it’s telling me what He wants from me.

If you are a follower of Christ, this is an inevitable process. For some it may progress more quickly, for others it may take longer. But as we grow closer to God and become more like Him we will Love what He loves and Hate what He hates. So don’t fight the process just flow with it

 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

 

Song to Listen to: For Your Glory by Bishop Paul S. Morton https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t__ht_qNZag

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

