Morning Coffee 9/15/14 Train Up A Child

mc

“Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.” (Proverbs 22:6 NKJV)

My Parents did a great job of raising me, they were not perfect but they did the best job they could. They laid a good Godly foundation that they continued to reinforce as I got older. Yes I have had times when I strayed off the path God had for me but even in the times I strayed I could not forget the Godly lessons my parents taught me, and I soon found myself returning back to the path God laid out for me.

I am not a parent but I can attest to this scripture. It is so real I want to encourage all parents out there to keep feeding you children the word of God. Keep praying with them at night and before they go off to school. Keep tell them “God has a plan for you.” Keep encouraging them to talk to God. Don’t get discouraged if they don’t get all the lessons, and wisdom you give them right away. Believe me what you are teaching them now is taking root weather they realize it or not. They may stray but the foundation you are now laying will remain planted in them. Toddler or teenager, keep depositing God into their life, and let God Do the rest. “Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.” (Proverbs 22:6 NKJV)

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

 

Song to Listen To Your Presence Is Heaven To Me By Israel & New Breed (instrumental) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGgX_oqdib4

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

