Morning Coffee 8/16/14     The Promise In The Sky

mc

”Then God said, “I am giving you a sign of my covenant with you and with all living creatures, for all generations to come.  I have placed my rainbow in the clouds. It is the sign of my covenant with you and with all the earth.  When I send clouds over the earth, the rainbow will appear in the clouds, and I will remember my covenant with you and with all living creatures. Never again will the floodwaters destroy all life.  When I see the rainbow in the clouds, I will remember the eternal covenant between God and every living creature on earth.” (Genesis 9:12-16 NLT)

Sometimes we doubt the promises of God. When we don’t see immediate results, our faith sometimes wavers and we begin to doubt. God’s promises are tried and true, more stable than any of the great mountains man has ever stood on!

What an awesome visual God gave us to remind us of his promise. I never see a rainbow the same way again. We weren’t on the ark we didn’t see the flood, but here is a promise of God to all living creatures. That he will never again destroy all the earth by water alone. God will not go back on His word! What more proof do we need!

When God promises you something believe it! When you feel doubt start to come in, wait for the rain and when you see the sun start to peak out, look for the promise in the sky! And know that Gods word is valid and final in your life.

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

Song to Listen to: In The Silence by Jason Upton https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zNgjkb213y4

 

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

