Morning Coffee 8/4/14 Don’t Go There (Heed The Warning)

mc

 

“ Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land.  My eyes will be open and my ears attentive to every prayer made in this place.  For I have chosen this Temple and set it apart to be holy—a place where my name will be honored forever. I will always watch over it, for it is dear to my heart. “As for you, if you faithfully follow me as David your father did, obeying all my commands, decrees, and regulations, then I will establish the throne of your dynasty. For I made this covenant with your father, David, when I said, ‘One of your descendants will always rule over Israel.’ “But if you or your descendants abandon me and disobey the decrees and commands I have given you, and if you serve and worship other gods, then I will uproot the people from this land that I have given them. I will reject this Temple that I have made holy to honor my name. I will make it an object of mockery and ridicule among the nations.” (2 Chronicles 7:14-20 NLT)

Solomon has just finished the temple of the Lord and he is dedicating it to the Lord. He (the Lord) responds to Solomon’s prayer. As long as Solomon, his descendants and the people of Israel follow God and don’t go and worship other fails gods things will be good for them. If you study there rest of the story of Israel, you will see that there were many kings that did not follow God as David did. There were a few good kings but after Solomon the nation split into Israel and Judah and booth began their road to destruction first Israel by the Assyrians then Judah by the Babylonians.

God warned Israel (The whole nation) this would happen. Some kings like, Josiah (a king of Judah) Got the message and Served God faithfully But others like Jeroboam (a king of Israel) did nothing but lead the people further from the Lord. This is a warning for us. The Israelites of the Old Testament are our example of what happens when God tells us to follow Him and we don’t. God may not smite you into a grease spot because of His great mercy and patience but you will see some signs that He sends you to let you know you a straying from Him and if you don’t turn around things won’t be good.

If you have strayed from the Lord, it’s not too late to come back. He Love you and wants you all to Himself, He wants you to serve Him and Him alone. God sees the end path you are on and He is saying “come back don’t go there!” If you haven’t strayed from the Lord, good! But this is for you as well keep following and serving The Lord with all your heart. Don’t go down that path that He told you not to go down. Heed His warning, don’t go there. Stay faithful to me.

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

Song to Listen to: Let Go by DeWayne Woods https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=76o4xhxIKfs

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

