Morning Coffee 7/23/14                 God Choose You!

mc

“When Joseph’s brothers saw him coming, they recognized him in the distance. As he approached, they made plans to kill him.  “Here comes the dreamer!” they said.  “Come on, let’s kill him and throw him into one of these cisterns. We can tell our father, ‘A wild animal has eaten him.’ Then we’ll see what becomes of his dreams!” But when Reuben heard of their scheme, he came to Joseph’s rescue. “Let’s not kill him,” he said.  “Why should we shed any blood? Let’s just throw him into this empty cistern here in the wilderness. Then he’ll die without our laying a hand on him.” Reuben was secretly planning to rescue Joseph and return him to his father.” (Genesis 37:18-22 NLT)

Most of us know the story of Joseph (If you don’t go back and read Genesis 37) God took him through a lot in order for him to fulfill his purpose. At some point Joseph probably asked God why am I going through all this?

There have been a few points in my life when I asked God why. At the time I didn’t  understand why He allowed me to go through all the things I have went through. The one phrase He kept repeating was “For my Glory!” At the time I didn’t  fully understand. But now I do! While I was in the valleys of my life God was shaping me and cutting away all the things I did not need. The valley made me focus on God. I am more sensitive to His voice. And I am now equipped with the necessary tools to accomplish what He has set before me in this chapter of my life.

We are God’s creation, His workmanship. There is a custom made plan just for you! So when you go through those deep valleys, know that it is for His glory and He choose you to go through it! There are gifts and abilities He needs to bring out of you so you walk the road He has called you to walk!

 

Much Love & God Bless

ApotesHeart51

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

