Morning Coffee 7/13/14                                                                 Forgive your self

mc

 

“And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.” (Mark 11:29 NIV)

I have made some mistakes in my life that have cost me great opportunities. But there is one action that cost me an awesome chance to see the Grand Canyon and so much more. It eight years have passed and every time I see the Grand Canyon on TV the pain of my actions return. God has replaced the things I lost and has given me so more. He has turned what was meant for bad into good. I wouldn’t trade where He has me for the world but still battle with forgiving myself for the consequences for my actions.

A fellow brother in the Lord said to me, “God forgave you! Why won’t you forgive yourself?”  The creator of the universe has forgiven me but I keep holding a grudge against myself. Yes seeing one of the great natural wonders is an awesome thing. But I can’t keep holding on to something I can change.  God has said “let it go! You can fully receive my forgiveness.” So here am! I let go! I forgive myself for my actions. I cannot change what has happed. All I can do is move forward with wisdom and blessings that have come out of that circumstance. The place I am at in my life is worth more than 100 trips to the Grand Canyon.  Why because God used that mistake to shape me into who is today. That mistake was the start of a road that would allow me to have the awesome church family I have now (Christ Messengers if you are reading this I love every single one of you!) On this road God has placed in my life other brothers and sisters that have been an awesome blessing in my life! (You know who you are!)

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.  For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters.” (Romans 8:28-29 NIV) Un-forgiveness can and will hinder us in our walk. Especially when it is against our self. We are not able to fully experience the forgiveness of God.  Let it go, yes what happed was bad but look at all the good that God has brought out of it! God does not hold it against you don’t hold it against yourself! God forgave you, you can forgive you. His forgiveness out ranks everyone so don’t block it with you own Un forgiveness. Let it go!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Please like Comment subscribe!

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

