Morning Coffee 5/30/14 The Vine!

mc

“Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me. “Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.” (John 15:4-5 NLT)

After one of the roughest weeks of my life. This scripture has new meaning to me. I truly am relying on him to give me the strength to do the things he has told me to do. All of this week I’ve been dealing with a tooth infection, that has literally bought me to my knees. But the tasks that God gave me still needed to get done. The times God told me to write were times when i was racked with pain or  under the side effects of the pain killers prescribed by the dentist. And I could do nothing but call on him to give me the strength ability and endurance to write and study.

When i got in his presence and listened for him, he gave me all the energy and focus i needed to complete the task he asked me to do. Even now as i write this devotion i feel God pushing me forward through the effects of the pain killers. When all i want to do is sleep. Its all God! We are nothing but open vessels for him to use as he pleases. On a good day i cant write unless he enables me to. This week has only magnified my daily reliance on God and how we truly are nothing without him. 

“Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me. “Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.” My brother my sister you cant do it on your own. don’t rely on your self because your self by it’s self will fail. But when linked up with The Vine the resources are limitless! 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51      

Please like, Comment, subscribe!

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

   

One thought on “Morning Coffee 5/30/14 The Vine!

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award – Truly Thankful | A christian dad blog

Leave a Reply

